Skip to content

Compare

podswitch vs AutoPod

Both cut multicam podcasts from separate microphone tracks. AutoPod is a set of plug-ins that works inside Premiere Pro, with a DaVinci Resolve version. podswitch runs in your browser, uploads the audio, not the video and hands the cut to Final Cut Pro, Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve, with AI-picked social clips on paid plans.

Checked on 31 October 2026 from each company’s own website. Features and prices change, so follow the source links for the current details. Prices are quoted as each website showed them, in its own currency. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.

Who each one suits

AutoPod

Premiere Pro editors who want the multicam cut made inside their open project, with up to 10 cameras and 10 microphones.

podswitch

Multicam video podcasts recorded with a microphone per speaker, where you want the cut and the clips as timelines in Final Cut Pro, Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve, without uploading your video.

Features and prices

podswitch compared with AutoPod
FeaturepodswitchAutoPod
Price, as shown on each website

Free plan.

Paid plans from £7.99 a month, or £79.99 a year.

A single project for £29.99.

Prices in pounds, including VAT.

$29 a month per licence; each licence works on one computer.

30-day free trial on monthly billing; annual billing includes one month free per year.

Automatic camera switching for multicam podcasts
Yes. From each speaker’s microphone
Yes. Inside Premiere Pro or Resolve, from separate mic tracks
Final Cut Pro timeline
Yes. A multicam clip and a pre-cut timeline
No. Not available for Final Cut Pro
Premiere Pro timeline
Yes. Cut timeline, one track per camera
Yes. Edits inside Premiere Pro
DaVinci Resolve timeline
Yes. Cut timeline, one track per camera
Partly. Resolve Studio; the free Resolve only up to 19.0.3
Video stays on your computer
Yes. The audio is uploaded, not the video
Not stated. Not stated on their website
AI picks short clips
Yes. On paid plans, with a hook, a reason and a score for each
Not stated. Its Social Clip Creator works from in and out points you set
Clip shapes
Yes. 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9, framing set per camera
Yes. 16:9, 4:5 and 9:16
Styled, animated captions
Yes. Six presets, every detail adjustable, word highlight
Not stated. Not stated on their website
Clips as editable timelines in your editor
Yes. Final Cut Pro, Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve
Yes. Premiere Pro sequences
Render a clip to MP4 without uploading the video
Yes. In your browser (beta)
Yes. Exported from your editor
Transcript downloads
Yes. TXT, SRT and WebVTT, on paid plans
Not stated. Not stated on their website
Your recordings are never used to train AI
Yes. Never, on any plan
Not stated. Not stated on their website

✓ yes · ◐ partly or on some plans · ✕ no · ? not stated on their website

Where AutoPod is stronger

  • It works inside Premiere Pro itself, so there is no file to import or folder path to set.
  • Up to 10 cameras and 10 microphones, with settings for how often wide shots appear.
  • A Jump Cut Editor for silence cutting, which podswitch does not have.
  • A 30-day free trial on monthly billing.

Where podswitch is stronger

  • Final Cut Pro: podswitch exports a multicam clip and a pre-cut timeline. AutoPod says it has no plans for Final Cut Pro.
  • DaVinci Resolve gets a cut timeline file to import, so nothing has to run inside Resolve. AutoPod’s Resolve version needs Resolve Studio, or the free Resolve 19.0.3 or earlier.
  • Your video stays on your computer: the audio is uploaded, not the video, and it is never used to train AI.
  • AI suggests the social clips, with a hook, a reason and a score, then cuts the pauses and adds styled captions.
  • A dialogue mix with mic bleed removed, and transcripts as TXT, SRT or WebVTT on paid plans.
  • A free plan, and paid plans priced in pounds including VAT.

podswitch prices come from our pricing page.

Sources

AutoPod features checked on 31 October 2026, prices on 31 October 2026, from its own website:

Questions

Does AutoPod work with Final Cut Pro?

No. AutoPod’s pricing page says there are no plans to add Final Cut Pro, Avid or other editors. It needs Premiere Pro 2023 or newer, and it has a DaVinci Resolve version. podswitch exports for Final Cut Pro as a multicam clip, and for Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve as a cut timeline.

Do both need a microphone per speaker?

For multicam editing, yes. AutoPod says its Multi-Camera Editor needs separate audio tracks and does not work with a single audio source. For a multicam podcast, podswitch also works from one microphone per speaker, recorded to its own track or file. Extra cameras with no microphone, such as a wide shot, can be added as angles. podswitch can also take a single video-call recording and find who is speaking by voice.

Which is better for social clips?

They work differently. AutoPod’s Social Clip Creator builds 16:9, 4:5 or 9:16 sequences from in and out points you choose. podswitch’s paid plans suggest the clips with AI, remove the pauses, follow the speaker, add styled captions and export each clip as a timeline for your editor.

Is my video uploaded?

podswitch uploads the audio, not the video: your video files stay on your computer. AutoPod runs inside your editor, and we found no statement on its website about what, if anything, it sends to its servers.

How much do they cost?

On 31 October 2026 AutoPod listed $29 a month per licence, with a 30-day free trial on monthly billing. podswitch has a free plan and paid plans priced in pounds, including VAT; the pricing page has the current plans.

See it on your own episode.

Read how podswitch decides each cut, or try it free.

Try it free